C. Henry Kempe Award 2017-12-18T14:30:34+00:00

C Henry Kempe Award

  • The C. Henry Kempe Award

    This ISPCAN award was established in 1984 and is presented every 2 years by ISPCAN to recognize an outstanding young professional or organization working in any discipline in the area of Child Abuse & Neglect.
  • Guidelines:

    ISPCAN awards are presented every two years at the ISPCAN International Congresses. Award recipients receive a plaque at the Congress, acknowledgment on ISPCAN’s website, and recognition in ISPCAN’s newsletter. Nominees must be current ISPCAN members in good standing for at least 2 years at the time of nomination. Travel is not provided to the Congress. Nominations for the C. Henry Kempe Award require the nomination form plus a letter of support from at least one person, in addition to the nominator, who is familiar with the nominee’s work which must be received by ISPCAN no later than 1 March 2018 *Please note the "Save & Continue Later" option at the end of the form that is available when completing this form in steps. When you choose the "Save & Continue" option, you will be asked for an email address. You will receive a link that you will use to return to your nomination form in progress.


  • This nomination requires a letter of recommendation from another ISPCAN Member in addition to the member making the nomination.

  • Accepted file types: doc, pdf, docx.
    Provide a biography for this nominee
  • Please provide a CV or Resume for the Candidate nominated.
  • Accepted file types: jpg, png.
    Please provide a headshot for the nominated person or group.
  • Please provide a linked in link for the candidate being nominated if available.
  • *List Activity-Impact-Evidence for each.
  • *Please attach websites and publications if applicable.